Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jany 3 months ago

Traditional Molcajete

Delicious

Chavez3651 4 months ago

*Cazuleon

Delicious food. Clean restaurant.

John 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken Fajitas

Wonderful flavor and a lot of food! Thank you to the owners.

Jesus 4 months ago

*Texas Rice

so good

Jenniharris9499 5 months ago

Enchiladas de Mole

Most delicious!! Love these and the guacamole table side was spectacular as well!

Shoshana 5 months ago

*Fajita Quesadilla

I ordered a homemade guacamole, $ 7.99, with my carryout meal. I received a large guacamole dip. There is a BIG difference between these two items. I'm very disappointed that I was charged for homemade but got mush that no one ate. Everything else I ordered was great.

Stacey 6 months ago

Chiles Rellenos

We try the Chiles Rellenos everywhere we visit and this is hands down the most delicious. We've had a little of everything and nothing has disappointed our family. Tacos any way you like, fajitas are the best and they are masters at making a delicious cocktail. No matter which staff has helped to serve us they have always been so accommodating and friendly. We love it!

Csbruce1 6 months ago

*Carne Asada

My wife and I both had carne asada tacos with diced onions and cilantro. We loved it. We have been coming here since we moved here 13 years ago. We love the staff as much as the food!!

Francis 6 months ago

Cheese Steak Burritos

Ordered online got an email that said we would get a follow up email that would tell us when to come pick up the food.. well that was at 7:23pm it's 10:19pm now. Love la hacienda and will continue to go back just not sure what went wrong with the online order

Jordanmar7 6 months ago

*Texas Rice

I really liked this dish. Whenever I order Fajitas, I usually just ditch the tortilla and mix everything together. Texas rice is exactly that but smothered in a delicious cheese sauce. The portion was big enough that it made up two full meals for me. Although, it was so good, I almost finished it in one sitting!

Melissaelmore16 6 months ago

*Grilled Steak Tacos (3)

Love the steak and also chicken tacos, also get the cheese sauce. Margaritas along with them is perfect!

Lindaloumuller 6 months ago

Lunch Fajita

Delish. My husband and I come in at least once a week and it has been my favorite for a long time. I also like speedy Gonzalez meal and my husband loves 14. And we love your rice too. ❤️❤️

Jason 6 months ago

*Burrito al Carbon

Some of the best authentic Mexican food in the Wichita area. If you like white queso, flavorful steak, and amazing salsa, this is the place for you!

Melissaelmore16 6 months ago

Chilango Burrito

We love visiting this restaurant and visiting with everyone, they are all so nice! Are food is always perfect, and fast! Thanks all, cannot wait to be able to go back in the restaurant!

Xlr8 6 months ago

*El Jefe Steak

Steak was delicious and all the veggies and mushroom were cooked to perfection. Delicious meal!!

Annieblankinship 6 months ago

*Carne Asada

I have eaten several different dishes there and have loved them all. I absolutely love the table side guacamole. Service has always been good even if we bring a large crowd.

Destiny 7 months ago

Burrito Californiano

Great dish, since I've tried it I've gotten it every time!

Marsha 7 months ago

Cheese Dip

So smooth! We love it here and order it almost every time we visit.

Linton 4 months ago

*Grilled Steak Tacos (3)

I am in love with the variety on your menu and more in love with your Cantarito drink!!! It is the most refreshing drink I have ever had. I live in Ponca City, Ok and come to your restaurant everytime I come to Wellington to visit a relative. I have tried to reproduce it, but it is just not the same. Bought the Clay pot you serve it in hoping to make mine better.!!!!! 40Stars.

Williams 4 months ago

*Grilled Steak Nachos

The steak was tender that I have ever had and the taste was incredible and the service out standing. They make you feel you are part of there family. Thanks Ron

Cristy 4 months ago

Cheese Steak Burritos

NO BUENO - filled with onions, although the description says NOTHING about onions. HORRIBLE SERVICE. WILL NEVER COME BACK.

Timrtoney 4 months ago

Pineapple Fajitas

HUGE!!!!!!! Serving all their food is ridiculously amazing and the staff is AWESOME. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!! Our families FAVORITE restaurant in Wichita.

Monica 5 months ago

Chicken Cancun

My boyfriend & I are regulars. It's my favorite place to eat. Everything I've ordered has been delicious, i never know what to order because everything is so good. I highly recommend this restaurant if you're wanting good authentic Mexican food!

David 5 months ago

*Burrito al Carbon

Most places I go to usually have good food when you get it in the restaurant like your sitting and it comes out hot and oh so tasty. But rarely for me do you get that same taste and hotness when you get it to go. It's just not the same. But when I got a meal to go the other day it was just as hot and tasty at home as if it just got brought out to my table. It was amazing service. I'll happily dine in when I can I was just so happy the quality was the same to go as if I was dining in.

Faerydraco 6 months ago

*Burrito a la Piña

Loved this! Very tasty without being too spicy. First time trying this smd loved it!

Pjbeavers81 6 months ago

*Texas Rice

The Texas Rice is my families favorite menu item! Plan to share or take half home, very generous portion!

Angela 6 months ago

Pineapple Fajitas

Amazing! Beautiful presentation and delicious!

Michelle 6 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

This is my favorite they make and I have been missing it!

Caitlyn 6 months ago

Texas Dip

La Hacienda is hands down the BEST Mexican restaurant Derby has. I visit there at least 1-2 times per week with friends and they love it as well. The food is high quality and always fresh. The service is always at its finest. I love this restaurant and the atmosphere. We usually get the Texas dip and a few other menu items like tacos or quesadillas. 10/10 would recommend La Hacienda! Even with COVID-19, they are doing all they can to remain open by doing curbside orders. What an awesome crew! It's a must have in Derby and I'm glad they're here to stay!

Ce Ce 6 months ago

*Texas Rice

A great dish with a little bit of everything! Order with a side of tortillas for a filling dinner full of flavor, texture, and color!

Krystalbranham45 6 months ago

*Texas Rice

I get this every time and it's simply amazing!!!

Kstate45 6 months ago

Mixed Fajitas

This is our families favorite!

Andrew 6 months ago

*Carne Asada

This place has some of the best carne around town. Everything about this place is great. Table side guacamole is a must. Don't forget to try one of their tasty margaritas while you're in there as well.

Tazraybear414 7 months ago

Burrito Californiano

Amazing food and even better service! I didn't realize they changed their hours due to the Corona virus. I called 9 mins before closing and they said don't worry they're get it cooked and have it ready by the time I get there!!!!

Mindy 7 months ago

Cheese Dip

This is my favorite Queso dip around!!! Smooth and creamy and so delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA